Midweek energy 

Second week of new job. Upbeat energy running low.

Not a bad way of draining; the people are quite nice. But being as an ambivert, to me it’s like a thermometer being able to be responsive as well; reflects the temperature on the outside and hard to get warm back because deep down still more incline to coldness.

It’s hard to blend into a big group, just naturally someone who survives better in small group instead. So there comes a point when there are already a few extroverts people going in group, in an environment that I’m not familiar with, I just can’t do it. 

When I’m feeling cold (not literally speaking of course), I can hardly warm up myself to people. Not sure if I want to change this. But for now, I guess I’ll just be cold to people who are cold to me.

💬

Leave a Reply

